UConn’t touch this

All hail Claire and Sam, the Queen and King of this year’s family basketball tournament. Their UConn Huskies toppled Beth’s Purdue Boilermakers in a battle of the big men: 7’2″ Klingon (oops, I meant Clingan) vs. 7’4″ Zach Edey. Clingan played the moon in this eclipse scenario, covering Edey and blocking out shots until UConn led by 15 at the final whistle. A final whistle I did not hear because I felt like crud on a crudite last night and fell asleep with approximately 38 minutes left in the game.

It was undoubtedly the best anniversary present Claire and Sam could have asked for. And the best anniversary present for me today (19 years with the peerless Mike Parker) is getting to touch base with all of you all again with my ramblings.

I feel very lucky to have such uncommonly smart, witty, engaged, unique, thoughtful and generally bad-assed sisters, in-laws, cousins, kids and spouses as an audience.

Swish!

Leave a comment